magicalkrot.blogg.se

Dmmd reconnect cgs
Dmmd reconnect cgs









But my eyes hurt D’: I know that plot is more important than art, but I still think art is pretty important all things considered. Secondly, again, I understand that the visual novel CGs are great because they are made to be looked at for a long time and the anime isn’t (hence more detail for the VN CGs). I’d rather they remake the whole thing tbh. I hear they’re going to “remake” episode 3, maybe they accidentally released a beta version or something. Aoba on the other hand… yeah, you saw.įirst of all, I understand that it’s a thousand times more difficult to maintain the quality of art in an animation, but I don’t understand why it’s this bad, particularly episode 3. This is probably the best shot so far? I didn’t look at everything though so if anyone knows of a better shot, do tell.įor some reason, Mizuki almost always looks good. Not that it makes much difference anyway. For the sake of “fairness” I tried to match up scenes from the anime that corresponds to and/or looks like a CG in the game. I kind of thought, “Oh, it might actually work…?” But then…

dmmd reconnect cgs

The thing is, the first few shots (at the very beginning) weren’t bad. The problem is, it looks like whoever’s in charge isn’t making use of these other things quite as well as they could.Īrt first. I knew that before I watched it, and DMMd has enough good plot and good characters to actually make an anime adaptation work without the BL stuff. Let me also say that my verdict of this being something closely resembling shit does not have anything to do with the fact that they’re going to leave all the BL stuff out.

dmmd reconnect cgs

I suspect the same thing will happen in future episodes, but well, I think I better get this off my chest before then lest I throw my laptop from frustration. It got worse.” Then episode 3 came out and I go “Maybe it’ll get better with this episode?” again and yeah no. I told myself before episode 2, “Maybe it’ll get better with this episode?” aaaand then I shake my head while watching the episode, “Yeah, no. Sorry about that.īefore anything, let me reiterate that I gave it–I am giving it–a chance. Also, my transition from topic to topic, much like the anime, seems rather wonky. There’s a screencap of it down there if you don’t). The details of the anime would get foggier and foggier the further I go into the storyline because I barely watched episode 3 after that face Aoba made (I think you know which one I’m referring to. So if you want the first time you’ll be seeing them to be when you play the game, then don’t look. Idk if this is a warning or a note, but there would probably be screencaps of some of the CGs in the game. Will contain comparisons between the game and the anime (up to episode 3).Ĥ. I still don’t like it so you’re probably reading the wrong review.ģ. This is basically me bitching about the anime so be warned. They’re not making it difficult to guess what’s in store anyway.Ģ. If it was, then it’ll probably end up looking like it’s the best BL visual novel ever because I’m comparing it to its failed, twice-fucked-over, animated self.ġ. For episode 3, I just kind of clicked on random parts, watched as much as I could, then turned VLC off and deleted every trace of it from my laptop.ģ.

dmmd reconnect cgs

I dragged–goddamn crawled–my way through episodes 1 and 2.

dmmd reconnect cgs

There’s a bad anime adaptation, and then there’s this piece of shit.Ģ. I played the game, alright? I like it enough to rant about this. How much money did they not spend on this thing because I swear it seems like they spent absolutely nothing on it and they just shitted it out and gave it to the networks to broadcast as is.ġ.











Dmmd reconnect cgs